Be careful of what you click on

After my blog last week “Do you limit what employees can access via the Internet”  I received a comment from Bill Winterberg from FFPad.com.  He suggested, and I agree, that banning Facebook doesn’t address the problem.  The problem is that employees click on links that they shouldn’t click on.

Bill suggested that similar attacks come via email each and every day, so the best approach is to train and test employees on their use of email, social media, and internet sites.  I agree as I have received several emails that include links and attachments that if I clicked on them, I am certain I would have allowed a virus into my machine.

My suggestion here is to talk to your IT company about what training they may have that can be used with employees (and yourself).  The more aware employees are, the more safe is your data

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

